it’s friday already

*sneeeeeeeze* I’m a tad grouchy this morning because 4 days in a row I forgot to bring shoe insole! And I know I gotta be out on site site/field today.. gah! My back is already achy again.. I think it’s because I was trying to move things around. Obviously I tried to move things around cuz I was feeling better.. but doh! I’m not wearing runners today either so I don’t know if I can stretch out later. Man last night was one beeeeesy night. The effort to get ingredients and make one cheesecake is 3+ hours.. the effort to make another cheesecake with a different recipe.. another 20 min! so I made 2 strawberry cheesecake. My first time making cheesecake. We will see how it tastes later. Presentation wise.. I kinda messed one up 😀 if can be seen via pics but I haven’t taken the pics yet. I managed to get to sleep before 12..  but it was not nearly early enough and stinky al who is sick should be sleeping earlier but refuses to sleep early and gets pissy over it. Well he wants to help me out in the kitchen but other than he doesn’t know what to do (didn’t read recipe) I can’t guide him cuz I am trying to figure out what to do and it takes a long time to bake.. duh! And he’s trying to finish things quickly so I go to sleep early but being sick he’s frustrating to work with and just wished he left the kitchen. Well in which that he did until it was baking time – he had just finished installing the shower head. But jeebus. It looks like I really really have to unpack all the boxes myself. .. I did another 4 more yesterday..  the bookcase is looking more like a bookcase. Just a few more to go then I will be done other than my clothes. I gotta take out and either iron or wash it.. OR get a steam iron (A). so my stinky hubby started this discussion then it go to me.. and how good at how I can “tai ju d cheen lay sai” lol. originally took it as a comment! But I guess it wasn’t. but it’s ok.. that’s the way I am.. if I have $10, I’ll spend most of the remaining amount after expenses.. well I adjust to it too.. lol.. almost got that number in my head .. so which is why I set up a routine where I just auto stick money into savings account.. then what I see in the chq is what I can spend ^^”. But that’s why I’m working, right? To maintain this loving shopping adventure and entertainment and of course food. I saw big big tiger shrimp with head on yesterday at Costco.. it was so huge! But I didn’t know what to make with it except “jew yeem ha” .. I’m so much comfortable and like 3 times quicker in the kitchen when it comes to cooking.. even cooking a new recipe than baking. My quickest baking was buying the pre-cut phillsbury dough boy chocolate chip cookies ^^” .. wahahaha. I dunno.. hopefully with more but minimum practice I will be quicker at it. Hmm.. I wonder when the st vital electrical guy will come over here to test those cables out.. i need time to change! I hear my supervisor talking quite loudly out there…. My head cold has acted up even more. My head dun feel right today .. I might just put a hot pad on.. the last time I did that it did miracles! So I was on the phone with my mom last night .. it was one of those evenings where she want to talk and talk and I wanted to hang up and finish making the cheesecake. So I had to tell her that I’m making her a present and I gotta let her go quickly.. she’s like.. huh? I don’t want anything who. I said I’m already in the middle of making it.. she’s like just buy it !! I was @@ and said I’m going to be done soon ga la.. but need to go finish it and she’s like ok ok and let me go. Hopefully she will get a good laugh at it – when she see’s them tonight.

Why doesn’t dennis answer my msn messages @@ I’m close to calling him or get al to call but it’s not like al will call him up.. lol.. except to come out for dinner then talk normally but ya..  so yesterday I finally unpacked my 8 mashi.. I gotta count again I think one is missing, anyways they all found a new place just on the window sill..   and I think I have found the right spot of my mc dull and badtz.. we’ll see if they look good tonight on top of the bookcase. So my pooh bears.. how to get that done. Maybe I can build a step stand for them later. And just stick them on..  ya that would be a good idea!

So I have started to use my left hand to control the mouse so my right index finger won’t hurt so much and it’s working.. but it’s so hard! My right hand gets impatient and just want to take over!

This entry was posted in Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment