how are those brain waves this morning?

How are those brain waves this morning. ß this was the first thing my supervisor said to me this morning when I was knocking on his door while holding a bottle of cold water. (I get filtered water first thing in the morning so it warms up a bit closer to lunch.. ya.. it warms up but sitting next to my fridge. So when he asked me that question..(I was half asleep and thinking of how to solve the problems on the spreadsheet I am still working on) it took me a good 3 second before I can mutter a response which was “you mean those switches” .. he’s like “ya.. I was thinking…” lol. and I bugged him about doing homework last night and his reply to that was he was wide awake thinking about them last night – why the connection wasn’t working and how can we test them. So between half testing me and half discussing/teaching me it came down to calling the contractor down to test the cables that are pulled between the 2 buildings. He also drew up a sketch of some sort in which (I think) I should expand on for the rest of the network because I am sure this problem will occur each time we test connections between building and building until the contractor starts to follow our drawings and label everything correctly. So this is my sampling of commissioning. And boy.. I will be testing every port, cable, switch, panel, workstations, servers for this whole plant.. and depending on time I believe instruments too. Fun fun J NOT! but it beats sitting here doing paper work and reports. I hope by the end of this job my hands won’t be rough and veining.. I’m already soaking my hands in lotion each time before I go out in the site site and when I come back! I work late last night to take some time off this afternoon. (just sneezed and my lungs feel like they are going to pop off) I hope they change the table…. Besides that I gotta get ingredients for the cheesecake I will be trying to make this afternoon and stuff for potluck. Lol.. by the time I came home last night it was almost 8 pm and I just bummed around eating and watching tvb and tv and missed sandra’s cooking party L I was looking forward to that too. American idol results show was on last night and YAY!!!!!!!!! (first yay goes to my PVR recording it with my new setting and second yay goes to… ) the girl (ha.. I can’t remember her name 😛 see how much I like her?) kristy cooks I think was kicked off. It’s about time! They kicked Michael off before they kicked her off. Sheesh! But that’s ok I heard that he’s doing a duet which will be in dolly’s new album. I wonder if I have to go out on site site today. I am wearing my bright white zippered hoody today cuz I will be going out later.. don’t want to look too grungy! Heee.. i have been wearing ¾ pants around until I need to go out then I change to my working pants. Which is jeans of course. Ok. Time to get back to work.. coffee & cake time is over.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment