update

ok.. 12:02 am so technically it is saturday now. i’m sitting on my bed with two big pillows between me and the soft curved headboard (well my back needs extra support because it hurts like hell). so ya.. though i’m happy happy that i can tear up any minute – at the same time my back has been hurting for a week now (no i didn’t even snowboard) .. exact reason of the pain reoccurance = unknown. do you think i will spend time trying to figure it out? my answer = perhaps. i’m trying to fix my back so it stops hurting.. so of course i sat in front of my big big tv and start stretching.. with my eyes glued to the tv and i think i keep forgetting to breathe until i change the stretch position..  it helped but not good enough… i guess yoga tomorrow. let me reach over to get some lycee gummy candy. yum. to quickly sum up what’s been happening these days..   i just remembered around xmas time me and vincey beat the 2 player tank game if i haven’t blogged about it yet.. it took us 3 hours and unfortunately we didn’t get good pics (yes yes.. thx to me) and we tried again and another time? we couldn’t beat the game again and it was already quite late in the night so had to call it quits. since then.. i haven’t touched the game (i think.. or have i? i can’t remember) .. well after boxing day i went a lil nutty cuz i couldn’t find warriors orochi in stores!!!!! so i had to go dig dig dig (when i say dig.. it’s like diggin like there’s no tomorrow) for the game and got myself a NTSC US version with some movies ripped out of it so it fits on a normal dvd.. and i have been playing it when i have spare time. i did a LOT of shopping over Dec.. and of course i’m now paying the bills and with tuition and stuff.. i’m broke until march.. broke broke.. dead broke if i factor in how much of rrsp i gotta put in this year. i’m still waiting for my T4.. but it won’t be fun.. i don’t know if it’s lucky or not.. but my last minute trip to hk during chinese new years has been cancelled..  i had reserved tix and stuff.. but ya.. few things gotten into the way.. mid-term exam (dang it) .. work.. that’s about it.. today .. this afternoon… i had spent long hours at the main boardroom meeting after meeting. about what? workload and progress meeting..  my workload really doubled and everything is due by end of feb (i better not have to cancel my short vacation day when times come like 2 years ago.. wouldn’t too happy) .. oh ya.. they have temporary placed me on the north end pollution control center aka waste water and yucky solids treatment plant! so i am juggling the 2 projects and trying to minimize each team’s unhappiness.. (hahaha.. i learned about that from my manager today.. it’s not about making people happy because it’s not quite possible atm.. so you minimize unhappiness) in which i did. busted my lil bum to learn about parts of the waste water treatment plant stuff and write programming descriptions (in english, i’m writing this type of report that defines all the setpoints, calibration ranges for instruments, what controls what and how, alarming, interlocks etc. and no, i’m not "programming" the system. just telling the contractor/programmers how the instruments needs to be controlled and what kind of display, what’s on the display, what’s adjustable, etc). work is work.. as long as i’m not repeatively doing something over and over for a year.. i’m ok. i got more than enough stuff for me to learn – trying to keep up the pace but it’s hard i tell ya. once thing what i love about engineering.. though i’m writing the same report for various parts of the plant.. but it’s never identical to how the system function. so for each report, i gotta figure out how each instrument or equipment work and work together.. kinda neat. it’s not overly exciting until you see things on site. but it’s scary to go on site because i don’t know what’s what. it’s not like they have things labeled. "this is a transformer" .. no no.. not talking about the one u see in movies.  oh. 12:21 am.. yammy is back from vball. i wonder if yammy sent me snowpants yet. dunno why there is a spare new one lying around. but it’s ok.. i can still return my unused snowpants that i bought last thur? i was outside at waste water plant (it’s half outdoors) and almost froze my butt off.. i dressed warm..  but still can be warmer!  so ya, after work that day i had bought a new down jacket (current short jacket .. the down is flying out of the jacket) and snowpants. my jacket is koo.. it’s nice funky looking and it’s not white. wearing white around the construction site is not good. but hee. i bought a Xl kid’s jacket and of course it fits me perfectly and at a VERY good price i must say. so work is busy.. chinese school is busy..   chatting with yammy and fee-fee everyday.. well.. emailing with fee-fee i should say .. at work since i have been back at the office lots .. i am constantly bugging sandra, alffie and ed. lol. poor ed. for xmas.. did i tell u that yammy got me a nice soft.. (so soft that you want to hug it and sleep with it) brown coach wristlet?? (if you ever see me how i need to open doors with keycard.. you will appreciate having a wristlet too) . .. but man.. the leather is soooooooo soooooooooo soft…….    let me see what else i got.. my mom got me a lacroste handbag..   lol.. i pitched in for her nice 52" x5 tv.. it’s soo nice..  let me see.. i got necklace and earrings from al .. not including henckles knife set.. but i don’t know if that counts cuz i had started using it in nov. got perfume and lotion la..  etc etc etc .. i bought myself a pair of white puma shoes 😛 hee.. got a new all-in-one color laser ^^" .. (it’s been useful)..  i made fresh black sesame pudding (G ma woo) 😀 the second time didn’t turn out as well .. it was still too runny 😦 opps..   head is blanking out.. time to zzz
This entry was posted in Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment