bloggin’ in the morning

i think blogging first thing in the morning is working for me. at least i get rid of stuff on my mind and i can get on with work. work, i’m finally "getting" the stuff that i’m doing and i don’t want to give up on trying.. so i must concentrate!

i’m pretty cheery this morning…. waking up to morning coffee is really nice i tell ya!!!
talking to yammy for hours last night really helped. sometimes it’s not so much that i don’t know what to do, i probably have a solution in my head but it’s muffled up with a bunch of other stuff. yammy is an absolutely one rare person that i am lucky to have encountered. yammy is reliable but not yammy’s cell phone. lol. definAtely feeling better. besides that, my car gave me a scare last night or should i say my dad indirectly cause (i don’t really want to use the word cause, but i can’t think of another word within 2 minutes) this. so it all turns out that my almost 8 year old car just had it’s first brake change, battery change and will be getting new wheels this weekend. i bought winter tires last week just haven’t mounted them on. costco’s line up is a tad crazy.

my 3rd EIT report is sitting on my desk with my manager’s comments.. should i read it, should i not. i’m slightly scared to >_< my stomache has butterflies jumping up and down (yes, butterflies don’t jump). yoga.. what am i going to do with yoga…… i stopped going to class and i do feel my back getting very cranky at me now..  i should try and find decent yoga classes near my place i guess and just hope that the timing of it is good. once i get home, i’m stuck there ^^". the 2 new tvb series is getting quite good and i normally just want to dash home asap and watch them. heee.

xmas lights.. i have them all straighten out laying on the carpet waiting to be hung. honestly, i’m scared to stand on a table or any table even when i know it’s very sturdy with no broken hinges. yes i tend to do things myself.. well i prefer to just mention and "ask" once and if it’s not done by others then i’ll do it..  i really dislike asking ppl to do things because i guess i have a ton of requests (but i swear, they are all legit) and ppl just don’t like it i guess. sigh
andy hui’s new album is quite nice to be listening to in the morning and at night.. jay’s new album is out too but i get half teary.. emotional attachments i tell ya.. they sux. just another week or so.. then i will get past this and look forward to xmas. just the thought of xmas really puts a smile on my face. i got a copy of alvin and the chipmunks xmas.. guess what i will be watching at my parent’s place while eating chocolates 😀
just last year my whole family was in hk.. i remember days before they arrived in hk (on xmas day) i was digging around for alvin and the chipmunks xmas album (i have their tape at my parent’s place and used to play it over and over and over again :p) so got it to my cell phone and during the car right i put the speaker on loud and played the xmas songs.. you should have seen their reaction..  and of course i used some of their xmas songs as my phone ringtone.. lol..  seeing my parent’s reaction was the best present i tell you!! and of course the chocolate log that i shipped to hk for them during xmas..   last night i was at my parent’s place and me, my bro and mom were talking about xmas and xmas trees. lol. my mom threw out our old tree >_< and it’s not the same without a xmas tree during xmas. so i telling my bro how much xmas trees cost.. lol.. they are not cheap i tell you and of course we both end up saying that xmas trees will be on sale after xmas. 😛 i told them we can use the hanger xmas tree i made this year. (it has lights and everything, just 3 ft high?) and buy xmas tree on boxing day for next year..  hahaha
i got a present for yammy this year … but dang it.. i’m still having trouble figuring how to "snazz" it up – or personalize it i should say.. and i gotta do it soon or it won’t be delivered until jan .. then i would be doomed. lol. ok.. i’m going to close my eyes and read the EIT report comments..

This entry was posted in Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment