friday night

it’s friday night.. at last…………. i’m so tired… my eyes are starting to sting a bit. 

bah… to be continued
here i am now.. sunday night at like 10 pm.. sitting at a very quite place. so where did i left off? i can’t remember what i wanted to blog about on friday night anymore.. lol
let’s start with wednesday…… hearing what i heard was astonishing.. and that was all that was in my head… there’s nothing really anything i can do except dedicate my time and support .. and of course pray.. pray that things will smooth out soon. it’s tough to see others so close to you go through what i have been through – although it is just part of life and they will have you figure how to resolve it one way or another. sadly though… all i can do is wish for the best.
friday rolled around and it was my roomie’s bday party and of course i took z with me 🙂 it was quite a fun and relaxing time.. 
saturday rolled around.. and of course i have been sleeping late the past few nights … i slept in and was a few minutes late for school and had to sign in with a red pen 😦 the kids had some fun playing with shapes and colors. i really don’t know what to do when i just have 8 kids… 4 of them scored 100% on their test, 1 = 60%, 1 = 25% and 2 = almost 0%!  hee.. me singing to z everyday is paying off as a "music teacher" for both of the kindergarten classes! this year .. the kids from both classes are willing to sing and dance to the teapot song 😀 which is absolutely soooooooooooooooooooooo cute!!!!!!!!!
saturday after school i didn’t have to go rescue my mom and so i went home.. ended up going out with a late lunch with al and z to nearby viet restaurant and dang it! they sure jacked up the price! i was already planning to make pho this week.. but i was going to ditch that idea on the way to the viet restaurant. ha! as soon as i looked at the menu price $8 for a bowl of pho tai with M.S.G. in it…….. lol.. i order something else that i couldn’t make at home. and then picked up the missing ingredients that i didn’t have at home at costco and superstore and poof… guess what i made for supper 😀 and i think i figured out the right portions for the soup base.. it is 90% like the restaurant soup base (i think the 10% difference is the M.S.G. part) !!! it was mighty 香 and 超正! and guess what i ate for midnight snack :p
sunday morning rolled around and z woke up super duper early! i could barely open my eyes when i heard her whining this morning… i gathered myself and went to play with her.. and of course called my mom to see if she was at home or not. i didn’t/couldn’t go play bball today because my mom had other plans so couldn’t babysit – of course it was weather dependent! so she was at home when i called and told me she was leaving the house already etc etc. i said ok and ditched the drink tea idea (i had a bet with my mom friday night.. she lost and owes me tea.. heh) .. z got sleeping and so i napped with her and poof! the phone rings not too soon after i fell asleep… heh.. my mom asked me what i was doing (seeing if i could rescue her) and so by 2:30 pm.. we were drinking tea! and superstore afterwards (it was my 3rd consecutive trip to superstore this week). …… she ended up buying a "UFO" for z to sit inside and play @@
baby toys are SO expensive! and no.. i don’t think i needed to buy one to put at my place….
z is growing very fast.. in weight, height and mobility. though she hasn’t shown any signs of wanting to roll around.. she can sit on the sofa for a bit now and of course she is on the jolly jumper thing-ma-bob. 
as for me.. despite of what happened this week – i am noticeably happier 🙂 within me.. some things still kinda haunts me here and there but ya.. i’m a lot calmer now 🙂 i am truly grateful for what al has done to help me thru this .. tho it was probably him who accidentally got me into it this zone the first place.. i’m sure he thinks so too. oh well. at least he is getting me out of it..  the ultimate test will be next month though. i hope i can survive it. it’s definitely stressing me out … tho i don’t mention it. it’s like awaiting for that dreadful electronics 2 and 3 exam…….BJTs… @@ 
this april is quite a busy month… every week so far i got an event to go to! which kinda leaves house work just lingering around :p there is of course minimum house work that i must do everyday.. and the rest.. i’ll keep on chipping at it
tubby is gone now.. and i think my heart has finally accepted that he won’t be returning. sometimes i still think he is around lurking behind my back or hiding somewhere on the bed.. or even just around the corner… it’s quite sad that i had to find him another home.. seeing the relief on their faces after tubby has gone… i do feel a bit more 安慰.  i was scold at for talking about tubby like he has died or something… and so i think i will just keep my mouth shut and blog here about it.
This entry was posted in Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment