2.27 – my 27th birthday

so for my birthday .. my good abcdefee pals threw me a surprise party which they have been scheming about it since december. of course the whole troup was led by alice to do something special for my bday which they never have… but getting my honest hubby to lie to me..  my poor hubby… lol..  little did the rest knew that we had a few arguments here and there and the odd ones bought me to tears. obviously i can sense when things are not right with a person who i have known for 10 years. nevertheless i’ll get to the juicey events of sat. feb 24th.  i started the day as usual by having my hubby wake me up at the very last minute and i mad dash to school with my morning coffee beside me. when i was at school this guy said happy birthday to me out of the blue and he was my bro’s gf’s bro who i have known for a long time.. hahaha..  not only it surprised me but it got me thinking again.. suspicious.. lol… and of course my bro’s gf didn’t say happy birthday to me. point taken. i had a meeting that day so i didn’t get home until after 1:30 and i had a ton of missed calls… i called mom and things were as usual where she asked me what i was doing and if i wanted to go out.. while my hubby woke up already after 4 hours of sleep (abnormal) and was wondering where i am because he was going to take me shopping @@ (ha!) but i wanted to show him a granite dining table instead (and i wanted to buy it so i had called jeffie up the night before to see what his time schedule is like for sat) so i took a long shower and dressed up too because we were suppose to have dinner after shopping (ha!) and al was cleaning up the apt .. @@ well i figured it was a good thing because we were trying to sublet the apt .. so by 3 pm al was rushing me out of the place and i guess i took him furniture shopping instead but he won’t let me buy the granite table and stinky jeffie was "busy" when i called him. al had took a stance when i said i was going to call jeffie too.. lol. finally we got to polo and was looking at clothes for al (the most important thing we had to do this weekend was to buy more shirts for al for work.. as so al argued).. 10 min into the mall al got a mysterious call – wrong number call and few min later before we even bought a shirt he was trying to drag me out of the mall!!!!! after me reiterating his point of going to the mall this weekend he finally gave in and quickly picked out a shirt.. lol.  a shirt.. not even pants yet. so i shoo him off to go pay. well before that i was on the phone with my mom again because she called me and asked if anyone ordered a cake for tomorrow (family bday dinner) i said don’t think al did.. i asked what about my bro and my mom said she doesn’t know .. he mad dashed out of the house just not too long ago and so i said i will take care of it) and i called my bro and asked him what he was doing and he told me he was at home.. then i started @@ and paid extra attention on the phone and noticed why was it so quiet in the background and this echo-y background.. it sounded like when i was on the phone with jeffie …  things were ticking in my head.. lol. so i figured if my suspicious were true i should give it a test and just to scare them. i called home and left a message on the answering machine which of course if there was someone at my place.. they would be able to hear it. so i said "eye spy with my little eye.. i see a b c d e fee." i figured at least jeffie would get it.. :p and sure enough they told me later that it scared them and they wouldn’t pick up the phone and they were working on plan b :p. meanwhile at the mall al was ushering me out of the mall and i wouldn’t let him do that so easily so i made a big scene at the mall doors by holding onto the handles 😛 i was just laughing like crazy and al knew i was suspecting what was going on..  and when we were at the parking lot i diverted him far away from the car making him panic a bit.. hahahaha.. then i was hiding behind cars for a bit too 😛 if i only had a cam and was able to take pics of the looks on his face.. priceless. so he tried to tell me that he had to pick up the cake before 6 pm and i was like wha? my mom had called me about bday cake for tomorrow.. and he’s like it was suppose to be a surprise.. lol. so i called my mom to tell her i’m coming over right now which freaked al out… and my mom had innocently said "huh? not tomorrow meh?…blablabla" and al almost turned green.. hhahaaha and tried taking my phone away.. and of course i started to have a fun conversation with my mom 😀 …. and so we finally got to the apt and just when the elevator opened to the 7th floor.. ppl screamed (my bro screamed while other ppl said surprised) and started spraying stuff on me.. lol. and they had beautifully decorated the apt and setup a 3 stove hotpot table with moutain high of food, drinks and champagne was hidden outside the balcony (i spotted it when i went out there to get more drinks)… so we had 11ish people and doggy and cat in my 620 sqft apt 🙂 i was so happy and really happy with playing detective but most importantly just having them all there eating .. drinking.. gaming.. uno-ing.. kum meen toy-ing… big 2-ing.. until 4 am. at that moment in time.. nth else really mattered anymore… i was just one happy person.
 
this is by far one of my happiest birthdays ever..  having my hubby here for my birthday.. my buddies.. family.. getting a new house soon..  my hubby’s big fat pay cheque as a gift :p (ya… i got it on my chinese bday which was on feb 29th this year) .. garry’s present which somehow managed to get here on time… i took most of the day off that day so i got the postman’s pick up notice and luckily the parcel was waiting for me at the pick up location so i didn’t have to wait until the next day.. lol.. stupid garry.. he had to send me tempos back along with my presents.. haha..  wait until i send them along with his mom’s package.. let’s see who will be getting the last laugh though he should be expecting to see some tempos packs at his mom’s place when he’s there to visit next time :p
This entry was posted in Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment