blah

It’s been a rough two weeks. My emotions are just flaring like crazy. First off.. the midterm… though I had a cold but it bloomed into a sick day which I think majority was because I was having a nervous breakdown for my midterm. It’s been too long since I wrote an exam I guess. It’s not like I ever got used to it back then regardless.. I did well on the midterm for someone who just memorized 12 units of questions and answers. I didn’t even read the text… well I didn’t have time to nor would have understood it all because I do listen and read in class (for the most part) and I can tell you that I come out of the class half utterly confused.

Coordinating this move really gets to me. Well not really now after I called a moving company. It’s not really something that bothers me but I just gotta find some time to do it. I had dwelled on the same exhaust air system report while doing urgent items for WTP .. it was tricky. And my projector spec.. wow.. it came back and bit me really hard. Finally this week I started going to work at a regular work time like everyone else. Funniest thing is that with 6-7 hours of sleep I still just drink one coffee and get stuff done.. I have been sleeping better again. Obviously I guess because I’m just totally dead tired when I get home and once I touch the bed.. zzzzz in like minutes. I still gotta work on it so that I fall asleep in sections. This Sunday I think I’m going to try and play some bball. I do feel I need to run around and get back in shape. Going to 5 pin bowling for about 2 hours last Sunday.. hahaha… my thigh and lower back was so sore I could barely walk up and down the stairs and of course I was limping around .. heehee. So ya.. I really have to start exercising like a regular person again and fix my back for good. I’m at the point where I can start to do more normal things. Thank goodness.. it’s been a hard 2 years.. definitely .

Work has been fast paced and stressful to me because all I do is work as much as I can and try to keep both sides of the project.. well minimize their unhappiness. That’s what my manger taught me when I had very quickly learned that I can’t make either one happy. Which is something I am totally not used to. well I have just had it good the past 2 years at work. Has it been 2 years since I stopped working at PM assistant? Back then.. lol.. I had to look after a gazillion things at once and managed it through.. what happened to me? Where’s my spunk?

Regardless of this mumble jumble.. the other toughest thing other than work is my hubby. It’s not like we are not communicating well but I can’t explain myself in a way where he can “get” it. He does this one way most of the time and out of the blue he’s doing things differently and of course I respond differently too and when I do (cuz it’s not what I expected) it gets peeved and trying to tell him that’s how I feel when he used to do that just doesn’t click in his head. Something like paying the bills..  jeebuz.. I’m forgetful and normally do remember 2 days before the bill is due.. I said half jokingly half seriously that he should be doing that again so I dun have to do it. His response wasn’t good at all… saying that why does he have to take care all the big things and little things too… really blew me away. Like I don’t do that already plus dealing with stuff at home. Sometimes I just want to stop doing what I’m doing and he can take care of it all. Well I don’t think it’s because I’m tired of doing it but he’s comfortable knowing that I can take care of home things that he doesn’t worry or think about them which ends up loading more weight on my shoulders because I can’t feel I can rely on him to watch my back. It’s like I have to give him a kick then he moves for home stuff.

I finally got a LCD at work. Working off a not as good lappy screen was been so eye straining.  O crap.. time to go to the dentist to get a medicated filling. Oh yeh.. I have been having a stinken toothache for a month.. does anyone know?

 

This entry was posted in Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment